Month: May 2004

The Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration

History The Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration, (Designated also as the Ombudsman) was provided for in Article 156 (Chapter XIX) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, which was introduced in 1978, and the first Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration was appointed in 1982. Function The Parliamentary Commissioner for Administra­tion is charged with […]

The National Commission

The National Commission of Counter Corruption is composed of 1 Chairman and 8 members. In order that this agency is really independent, members of the Commission are selected by a 15-member selection committee consisting of the president of the Supreme Court, the President of the Constitutional Tribunal, the President of the Supreme Administration Court, 7 […]